All-Night Vigil, Op. 37
Peter Jermihov, Gloriae Dei Cantores, Sergei Vasilyevich Rachmaninoff

Label: Reference Recordings
Duration: 1:09:54
Genre: Classical, Choral

Conductor, Peter Jermihov

Gloriæ Dei Cantores (Singers to the Glory of God)
Richard K. Pugsley, Director
joined by members of The St. Romanos Cappella, The Patriarch Tikhon Choir, The Washington Master Chorale

Gloriae Dei Cantores releases All-Night Vigil, Op. 37 by Sergei Rachmaninoff, now on vinyl!
"We are invited to lift our spirits through a deeply inspired performance of Rachmaninoff's All-Night Vigil. This performance rings with devotional majesty . . . " — Audiophile Audition
"The sound produced by Jermihov's choir is marvelous. Peter Jermihov and his distinguished combined choir offer a very fine performance indeed and the excellent sound...suits the performance very well indeed. This new disc is a splendid achievement and I've found listening to it an uplifting and rewarding experience." — Music Web International

Gloriae Dei Cantores releases All-Night Vigil, Op. 37 by Sergei Rachmaninoff, conducted by Peter Jermihov (internationally recognized specialist in Russian and Orthodox Liturgical music). Rachmaninoff s All Night Vigil is made up of texts taken from the Russian Orthodox All-night vigil ceremony. Critics praised the work as Rachmaninoff's finest achievement and the greatest musical achievement of the Russian Orthodox Church. It was also one of the composer s favorite compositions, and the fifth movement was sung at his funeral.

Gloriae Dei Cantores is joined by members of the St. Romanos Cappella, The Patriarch Tikhon Choir, and The Washington Master Chorale. Protodeacon under the First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church, Vadim Gan, sings the clergy exclamations as well as Dmitry Ivanchenko. Soloists, Dmitry Ivanchenko and Mariya Berezovska, from the National Opera of Ukraine in Kiev, join the choir of 77 singers for this landmark collaboration and recording. Recorded, edited and mastered by Reference Recordings' engineering team: Keith O. Johnson and Sean Royce Martin.

Come, Let Us Worship3:14
Bless The Lord, My Soul5:38
Blessed Is The Man5:45
Gentle Light3:44
Now Lettest Thou4:44
Rejoice, Virgin3:07
The Lesser Doxology2:56
Praise the Name of the Lord2:47
Blessed Art Thou, Lord6:46
Having Beheld the Resurrection of Christ3:21
My Soul Magnifies the Lord10:24
The Great Doxology7:43
Troparion “Today Salvation Has Come”2:34
Troparion “Thou Didst Rise from the Tomb”4:32
To Thee, the Victorious Leader2:39
Composer: Sergei Vasilyevich Rachmaninoff
UPC: 30911252113